‘Congress will regain its lost glory’

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 29 Dec 2015 10:45:17

Former Minister Dr Satish Chaturvedi offering cake to former Minister Haribhau Naik on 130 th foundation day of Congress party at Dr. Vasantrao Deshpande Hall. Former Union Minister Vilas Muttemwar, Dr Nitin Raut, Rajendra Mulak, Vikas Thakre, Vishal Muttemwar and Bunty Shelke looks on.


Staff Reporter

Nagpur City Congress Committee (NCCC) felicitated senior congress workers on 130 th foundation day of the party on Monday at Dr. Vasantrao Deshpande Hall. After a long time, the Congress workers attended the function in large numbers and enthusiastically responded to speeches of local leaders urging party workers to get back on the street and fight against the ruling BJP.
Former Union Minister of State Vilas Muttemwar, former Ministers Dr Satish Chaturvedi, Dr Nitin Raut, Rajendra Mulak, Saoner MLA Sunil Kedar were present on the dais.
Vilas Muttemwar recognised the great dedication and devotion of party workers for strengthening of the party in Vidarbha and hoped that the party would regain its lost glory in coming days. Nagpur is a place of social harmony and the party will regain its position from local body election slated in 2017.
He said, Congress has rich history, and great leadership. He charged the BJP and Shiv Sena with promoting divisive and discriminatory politics and claimed that minorities are not feeling safe under current regime. The senior leaders, who were felicitated in the function were accorded front rows and unlike the usual practice. The hall was jam-packed and party workers enjoyed patriotic songs as well. The function was organised by City President Vikas Thakre.
The party felicitated Kedarnath Pande, Pundlikrao Jawanjal, Yadavrao Deogade, Shaukat Qureshi, Dr. Madhukarrao Wasnik, Haribhau Naik, Haribhau Kedar, Yadavrao Shirpurkar, Narayan Chandpurkar, M M Gadkari, Sudha Gadkari, Keshavrao Shende, Sardar Nisar Ahmed, Jairam Hedao, Dashrath Takote, Adv Madhukarrao Kimmatkar, Mukundrao Pannase, Nanabhau Mohod, Wanamrao Kombade, Madhavrao Chavan, Marotrao Vaidya on this occasion. Former MP Gev Awari, former Union Minister Subodh Mohite, Tanaji Vanve, Dharamkumar Patil, Atul Kotecha, Yashwant Kumbhalkar, Vinod Gudadhe Patil, Anant Gharad, K K Pande, Sheikh Hussain, Deepak Katole, Babanrao Taiwade, Umakant Agnihotri, Vishal Muttemwar, Bunty Shelke, Prashant Dhawad, Ramkrishna Ojha, Nana Gawande and others were present.