Sessions court awards death penalty to two, lifer to one accused

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 31 Dec 2016 11:26:07


Staff Reporter,

Abduction, murder of minor boy in 2013

JUSTICE D P Mishra, Third Additional Sessions Judge, awarded death penalty to two and lifetime imprisonment to an accused in case of abduction and murder of a minor boy. According to Gorakhpur police, on March 27, 2013, appellant Rajvanti Kaur (46), wife of Darbara Singh Pal, a resident of Polipathar, filed a complaint that her son named Ajit Pal alias Bobby (15) was missing on March 26, 2013. Acting on the complaint, police registered a case of missing person. On March 28, maternal uncle of missing boy named Mitthu alias Amarjeet Singh (50), son of Pal Singh Sardar, resident of Narmada Nagar, Polipathar, received a threatening call from an unidentified person that he had abducted Ajit Pal and demanded ransom of Rs 50 lakh otherwise he will kill the boy.

Gorakhpur police filed a complaint under Section 365 and 64(A) of the IPC and started search for the abductor. On the basis of mobile number, separate police teams started investigations into the case and succeeded in apprehending the accused named Rajesh alias Rakesh Yadav (18), son of Omprakash Yadav, a resident of Narmada Nagar, Gwarighat. During interrogation, the accused confessed to have killed the abducted boy Ajit Pal and disclosed names of two accomplices. Police started a search and succeeded in nabbing two more accused named Raja Yadav (35), son of Buletan Yadav, a resident of Narmada Nagar and Omprakash Yadav (50), son of Buletan Yadav, resident of Narmada Nagar and presented them before the court. The accused were apprehended with active working of police team led by Case In-charge and the then SHO of Gorakhpur police station R S Parmar, currently posted as SDOP, Bina in Sagar district, while Anil Tiwari, Additional Public Prosecutor, Jabalpur, before the court. On this achievement, SP Mahendra Singh Sikarwar has proposed names of these officers for letter of appreciation to Director General of Police, Madhya Pradesh.