Symposium on ‘Bio inspired Smart Material for Sustainable Devept of Environment’ held at RDVV

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 10 Oct 2017 10:33:13


Staff Reporter,

A day’s symposium was conducted at Bio Design Innovation Centre of Rani Durgavati Vishwavidyalaya (RDVV), Shanti Swaroop Bhatnagar Hall of Biology Department.
The topic of symposium was ‘Bio inspired Smart Material for Sustainable Development of Environment’. The symposium started at 10 am.

Professor Randhawa of Roorkie was chief guest on the occasion. Vice Chancellor RDVV, Professor Kapil Dev Mishra presided over the programme. Director Bio Design Innovation Centre Professor S S Sandhu was co-ordinator.
Earlier, the guests were welcomed. Director Professor S S Sandhu delivered the welcome speech and said that making of such products and developing the concept for conservation of environment is essential for prevention from damage to environment.

Earlier, chief guest, special guests and Vice Chancellor worshipped Goddess Saraswati. After that special guests Randhava was felicitated by presenting Shawl, Shriphal and mementos.

Speaking on the occasion, he said that it is matter of pride that bio design innovation centre is first centre of state which is scaling new height. Professor Anjana Sharma threw light over the importance of symposium. The vote of thanks was proposed by Professor Surendra Singh.

Two technical sessions were conducted during the programme. In the first session, Professor Randhava, provided detailed information about latest agriculture technology of Bioinspired Smart Material. Ragini Gothalwal also delivered speech. Her delivery was related with genetic engineering, how it is related with bio for bio technological works. Dr Manesh Agrawal provided information about exploitation of pests and microbes in treatment and increasing immunity.

In second technical session, Punet Gandhi delivered lecture about utility of jell pack for prevention. Dr Joydep Dutta provided information about treatment of orthopaedic diseases by silk fibre. Professor Bansal, Professor Rakesh Vajpayee, Dr Shikha Bansal, Professor Mishra and Professor Tanuja Shewari were the judges.The vice chancellor Medical University Professor RS Sharma was chief guest of concluding ceremony.

Vice chancellor Veterinary Science university Professor PD Juyal, Additional Director Higher Education, Professor KL Jain were special guests on the occasion. First prize in Oral Presentation (Delegate) went to Maya Sharma while Juhi Sharma won the first prize for Oral presentation (Research scholars and Students), Keerti Thakur secured first place in poster presentation. The vote of thanks was proposed by Professor YK Bansal.

The programme was conducted by Harshita Shukla and others. The biology teacher Professor SN Bagchi, Professor Divya Bagchi, Professor Anjana Sharma, Surendra Singh, RP Mishra, Dr Shyamji Shukla and others were also present on the occasion.