Mayor directs all departments to expedite development works

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 04 Oct 2017 09:07:21


Staff Reporter,

Nagpur Municipal Corporation (NMC) Mayor Nanda Jichkar has directed all the departments of the civic body to co-operate and rectify the difficulties facing by the subject committees.
Mayor has taken a review of the subject committees on Tuesday. She gave patient hearing to the chairmans and chairpersons of the committees and asked them to expedite the work.

Deputy Mayor Deepraj Pardikar, Ruling Party leader Sandip Joshi, former Mayor Pravin Datke, Divya Dhurde, Project Committee Chairman Sanjay Bangale, Health Committee Chairman Manoj Chafle, Law Committee Chairperson Meenaxi Telgote, Education Committee Chairman Dilip Dive, Slum Rehabilitation Commitee Chairperson Chetana Tank, Health Committee Chairman Nagesh Sahare, Women and Child Welfare Committee Chairperson Varsha Thakre, Water Supply Committee Chairman Rajesh Ghodpade, Fire Committee Chairman Sanjay Balpande, and others were present in the meeting.

The office bearers of the committee present their problems before the Mayor and Ruling Party leader. They asked them to rectify the problems and directs administration to co-operate
with them. Mayor assured them to extend all possible help in doing their work without any hurdles.

Dr Ranjana Lade, Deputy Commissioner, Supriya Thool, Assistant Director of Town Planning, Ajay Pohekar, D D Jambhulkar, Sanjay Jaiswal, Sanjay Gaikwad, Naresh Borkar, Executive Engineers, R S Bhute, Estate Officer, Milind Meshram, Assisant Commissioner, Dr Anil Chivhane, Dr Pradeep Dasarwar, Health Officers, Rajendra Uchake, Chief Fire Officer, Dr Vijay Joshi, Sandhya Medpalliwar, V D Kaple, Naresh Choudhari and others were present.