‘Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Samta Pratishthan will help to encourage youths to attain higher edn’

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 05 Oct 2017 09:21:29


Staff Reporter,

Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Samta Pratishthan will be instrumental in encouraging the talented youths belonging to the backward class community by providing higher education, said Maharashtra Chief Minister, Devendra Fadnavis on Saturday.

Fadnavis was inaugurating Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Samta Pratishthan. Samta Vision and Mukhya Uddeshika booklet also were released by Fadnavis.

Union Minister for Social Justice Ramdas Athawale, Nagpur District Guardian Minister Chandrashekhar Bawankule, Maharashtra Minister of Social Justice and President of Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Samta Pratishthan, Rajkumar Badole, Minister of State for Social Justice Dilip Kamble, MP Krupal Tumane, ZP President Nisha Sawarkar, MLC Prof Jogendra Kawade, MLA Dr Milind Mane, Secretary of Department of Social Justice, Dinesh Waghmare, Commissioner Milind Shambharkar, Director General Rajesh Dhabre also shared dais.

Central Government through Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar Foundation is implementing different projects for the talented people in society. On the same line, Maharashtra Government has established Samta Pratishthan. Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar had given Constitution of India to bring social equality in the country. The Constitution had given lot of strength to common people. On the occasion of Dhammachakra Pravartan Din, in addition to the inauguration of Samta Pratishthan, the symbol of equality and slogan is being launched, Fadnavis stated.

Earlier, Fadnavis inaugurated Samta Pratishthan and paid tributes to Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar, Mahatma Jyotiba Fule, Chhatrapati Shahu Maharaj by garlanding their portraits.
Minister of Social Justice, Rajkumar Badole spoke about the aims and objectives behind establishing Samta Pratishthan.
Ganesh Mahadeorao Tayade, Bhante Sariput, Patel Mobin Shekhlal, Yashwant Wankhede Raghuveer Pandharinath Pawar won the prizes in symbol and logo contests. Secretary of Department of Social Justice, Dinesh Waghmare welcomed the guests while Minister of State for Social Justice and Vice President of Pratishthan, Dilip Kamble proposed a vote of thanks.