JCC(J) announce first list of 11 candidates for forthcoming Assembly election

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 07 Oct 2017 12:23:49

Staff Reporter,


Oct 6,

The Core Group of Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (Jogi), JCC(J) chaired by former Chief Minister and Janata Congress Chhattisgarh President Ajit Jogi finalised the names of 11 out of 25 candidates who will be contesting forthcoming Assembly elections next year. With the announcement of its first lot of candidates, the Janata Congress Chhattisgarh will be first party in the state to announce the candidates for forthcoming Assembly elections one and a half years ahead.

The 11 seats for which names were announced after considering the candidature of 25 candidates, were such, where there is no much tussle. However, the names of any member of Jogi family will not face in the first list. Also no major leaders have been named in the first list. It is worth mentioning here that the Janata Congress will be contesting in all 90 seats during the Assembly elections scheduled during 2018.

The 11 names which have been finalized are Om Prakash Dewangan from Raipur (Rural) Assembly segment, Gulab Singh from Bharatpur Sonhat Assembly segment, Chaitram Sahu from Bhatapara Assembly segment, former IAS M S Paikra from Pathalgaon Assembly segment, Pankaj Tiwari from Premnagar Assembly segment, Vibhash Singh Thakur from Raigarh Assembly segment, Manak Darpatti from Bhanupratappur Assembly segment, Santosh Kaushik from Takhatpur Assembly segment, Dr Narendra Singh from Pratappur Assembly segment, Geetanjali Patel from Chandrapur Assembly segment and Sanjeev Thakur from Mohla Manpur Assembly segment.