State Biennial Conference of nurses begins

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 07 Oct 2017 13:22:50

Staff Reporter,

Status of Women’s in the society is continuous changing, large number of women and girls are serving in most respectable Jobs, like nursing best medium to serve the ailing humanity says special guest Mayor Dr Swati Godbole addressing the inaugurating two- day twenty seventh Madhya Pradesh State Biennial Conference of Nurses would be organized under the auspices of Jabalpur Institute of Nursing Science and Research Center informed Trained Nurses Association (TNA) representative at Manas Bhawan on Thursday.

Special Guest, Vice Chancellor, Madhya Pradesh Medical Sciences University, Dr R S Sharma says that Nursing Profession is unique with full of dedication, love and affection, while social worker and secretary Hitkarni Sabha, Babu Vishwamohan said this two day conference is dedicated to women Empowerment on the 150th Anniversary of Hitkarni Sabha. Dr Maya Satish said that two days conference would be organized under the joint auspices of State Student Nurses Association and Trained Nurses Association of India.

As many 1200 Nurses from different Nursing Colleges across the State would likely to participate in the Conference, she added. She said aim of organizing conference is built confidence level among the nurses, while offering their services. Poster display, Floor Decoration(Rangoli), Personality Development, Roll call and Purse Money Collection, Briefing for SNA Election, Debate Competition, Spot Painting, Personality Contest, Talent Night Competition, Sports competition, Group Dance and other Sports activities

Chairmen, Hitkarni Sabha, Rajesh Agrawal, Secretary, Babu Vishwamohan, Sanjay Baghel, Indrapal Singhai, Rakesh Tiwari, Dr K K Hunka, Jai Kumar Jain, Mukul Khamparia, Prashant Parashar, Satish Ranka, Principle, Sapna Das, Vice Principle, Vineeta Suresh, State President, Trained Nurses Association, Sunita Lawrence, Arti Tiwari, Convener, Dr Anoop Tiwari, Anubhuti Jogi and large number of Nurses and Hitkarni Sabha members were present on the occasion.

Vice Chancellor, Rani Durgavati University, Prof Kapil Dev Mishra would be present as Chief Guest during the concluding ceremony of conference to be organized at Manas Bhawan on October 7, while Director, ICMR, Dr Anup Das and Member Council of Management Hitkarni Sabha, Rakesh Tiwari would be present as special guest on the occasion.