‘Industries are backbone of society’

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 01 Nov 2017 09:58:54


Business Bureau,

“INDUSTRIES not only generate wealth for the Government treasury but also are the employers for the citizen,” said Krupal Tumane, Member of Parliament from Ramtek. He was speaking at the Diwali Milan programme organised by Butibori Manufacturers Association (BMA). Atul Pande, President of Vidarbha Industries Association, Ramesh Bang, former Minister of Maharashtra, Kamal Seetha, Pradip Khandelwal, Hemant Ambaselkar, all former presidents of BMA, members of various trade associations of Vidarbha, senior officers of State and Central Government departments, dignitaries from industrial fraternity graced the occasion.

Tumane said, “I am ready to take up any problem of the Butibori industries. Industries are the backbone of the society and we should come together to strengthen them.” He also conveyed his good wishes and appreciated the work of BMA.

Atul Pande while extending greetings of Diwali to BMA members said, “Such events bring people closer and provide them platform to interact with each other.” Nitin Lonkar, President of BMA said, the primary objective of the programme was to bridge the gap between Government officials and industrialists. “It is very rare we are able to interact with each other in the day to day working. Our meeting other wise is specific and short. I am proud that BMA team is taking good efforts and giving a platform for people from industry and trade to interact with each other and share their ideas,” Lonkar said.

The programme began with lighting of the traditional lamp. All the guests were felicitated by members of BMA. Jeevan Ghime, Secretary of BMA compered the programme. Musical programme added glitter to the celebration and even compelled the industrialists to bring out the singer inside them. Members active participation and enthusiasm was vibrating with joy keeping the day to day problems aside.

Punit Mahajan, Manish Sanghvi, Mukul Dixit, vice-presidents, Prashant Meshram, Treasurer, Pradip Raut, Jaisingh Chouhan, both joint secretaries, Milind Kanade, Manish Gupta, Sanjay Bhalerao, Nitin Gujjelwar, Sanjay Nagulwar and members of Butibori Manufacturers Association worked hard for the success of the event.