The Hitavada’s Kartik Lokhande awarded for furthering Jalyukta’s cause

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 10 Nov 2017 10:29:00


District Correspondent,


Effective implementation of projects like the Jalyukta Shivar Abhiyan would be instrumental in bringing prosperity to the State, said Ram Shinde, Maharahtra Minister of Water Resources. The awardees included The Hitavada’s Chief Reporter Kartik Lokhande.

He was speaking at the programme held to honour officers, employees, journalists and authorities of Gram Panchayats who have contributed towards the success of Jalyukta Shivar Abhiyan. The function was held at Vikas Bhavan in Wardha on Thursday. Ramdas Tadas, MP, Nitin Madavi, Zilla Parishad President, Sameer Kunnawar, MLA, Ashish Deshmukh, MLA, Eknath Dawale, Secretary of Water Resources, Anoopkumar, Divisional Commissioner, District Collectors and Chief Executive Officers of Nagpur Division were prominent among those present.

Shinde further mentioned that Jalyukta Shivar, the initiative of Chief Minister of Maharashtra Devendra Fadnavis, was reaping success and the State was moving towards becoming water scarcity free. The concerned machinaries should take the benefits of the campaign upto the common people, he appealed.

At the programme, the minister presented the awards in various categories. At divisional level, Praveen Lonkar of Maharashtra Times was awarded ‘Rajmata Jijau Jalmitra Puraskar’ carrying a cash prize of Rs 30,000 and a momento. Prashant Deotale of daily Punyanagari, Chandrapur was given second prize of Rs 20,000 and momento and third prize was presented to Naresh Rahile of daily Lokmat, Gondia with cash prize of Rs 15,000 and a momento.

At district level, ‘Punyashlok Ahilyadevi Holkar Puraskar’ was presented to Kartik Lokhande, Chief Reporter with The Hitavada, Nagpur. He was given a cash prize of Rs 12,000 and a momento. Anil Ingle of Lokshahi Varta, Nagpur was presented second prize carrying Rs 10,000 and a momento and Praful Vyas of daily Tarun Bharat, Wardha was awarded Rs 15,000 and momento. Srikant Pankatntiwar of daily Sakal, Mukesh Sharma of Lokmat Samaachar, Gondia and Sandeep Raipure of Sakal, Chandrapur were the other winners.

In village category, ‘Rajmata Jijau Jalmitra Puraksar’ was presented to Muttapur village in Aheri tehsil in Gadchiroli district along with a cash prize of Rs 7.5 lakh and a momento. Gangazari in Gondia district was awarded R 5 lakh cash prize and momento.

At district level, Nagpur was awarded Rs 15 lakh cash prize and a momento and Gondia district was presented Rs 10 lakh and a momento.
At tehsil level, Katol tehsil in Nagpur district was presented Rs 10 lakh cash prize and a momento. Chimur in Chandrapur district got Rs 7.5 lakh. MP Ramdas Tadas, Ashish Deshmukh and Sameer Kunnawar also expressed their on the occasion.