Congress celebrates Chitrakoot triumph

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 13 Nov 2017 11:12:33


Staff Reporter,

CONGRESS leaders and workers on Sunday celebrated victory of Congress in Chitrakoot by-elections at Malviya Square. They burst firecrackers and distributed sweets among people. Speaking on the occasion, senior Congress leaders said victory has amply proved that people have full faith in Congress. They said Congress will form the Government in Madhya Pradesh in 2018.

President of City Congress Dinesh Yadav said people have completely rejected Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and its fake and hollow promises. He said this victory has pumped great enthusiasm among Congress workers and it will give new energy to the party in future. Likewise, Congress leaders also celebrated party’s victory in by-elections at Bhantalaiya Chowk. They burst crackers and distributed 51 kilogram sweets.

Expressing views on the occasion, Congress members said the victory has shown that people have no faith in BJP.
Now, public has hopes from Congress to bring progress and prosperity in the State. Senior office-bearers and workers of National Students’ Union of India also celebrated Congress’ victory in Chitrakoot by-poll. They distributed sweets among citizens to celebrate the occasion.

Those present on the occasion were President City Congress Dinesh Yadav, Rajendra Yadav, Vijay Saxena, Rajesh Sonkar, Satish Upadhyay, Tarun Rohitas, Teekaram Koshta, Prashant Mishra, Satish Tiwari, Makhan Sonkar, Krishna Suman, Poonam Chandra Sonkar, Sandip Ahirwar, Gajendra Sonkar, Dharmendra Sonkar Kapil Shrivastava, Subham Chakrabarty, Raja Gupta, Sachin Rajak, Nilesh Mahar, Karan Tamsetwar, Roshan Puri and others.