45th State-level Science Exhibition 2017-18 ends

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 02 Nov 2017 11:11:40


Staff Reporter,

Organised to popularise Science among children, teachers and common public, the Zone-level of 45th State-level Science, Mathematics and Environment Exhibition 2017-18 concluded at the campus of Institute of Advance Studies in Education (IASE) on Tuesday.

The Science exhibition organised on the theme ‘Innovations for Sustainable Development’ this year, is an annual event holds by National Council of Education, Research and Training (NCERT), New Delhi with the co-operation of State Council of Education, Research and Training and Rajya Shiksha Kendra, Bhopal.

On the concluding day, competitions including extempore, quiz, science club and TLM organized at the level of Education College and DIET.
IASE, Principal, Dr Rekha Shrivastava inaugurated the programme in presence of event in charge, Dr Jyoti Khare. The competitions were attended by 25 training teachers. The penal of judges comprised Dr Juda, Dr Asha Richariya, Dr P L Mishra and Dr Sanjay Awasthi.

Those who rendered effective contribution in the competitions included Dr N K Sonkar, Akshay Tiwari, R K Sharma, Dr Renu Shrivastava, Dr Reena Jain, A N Mathur, Dr Aruna Verma and others. The winners of zone-level competitions will further participate in the State-level competitions to be organized at Indore between November 22 and 24, 2017. As per overall results, model exhibition (sub-theme Health and Well Being) Hemant Borkar from Tihali Bai School, Waraseoni, Balaghat (first) and Manoj Daheriya from Seoni (second).

Resource Management and Food Security- Abhishek Chandravanshi from Chhindwara (first) and Devesh Pawar from Chhindwara (second), Waste Management and Water Body Conservation -Monika Warkade from Mandla (first) and Pramila Pathe from Jabalpur (second), Transport and Communication- Akshay Gupta from Jabalpur (first) and Harshit Kesarwani from Jabalpur (second), Digital and Technological Solution- Siddhant Lanjewar from Balaghat (first) and Devashish Mishra from Balaghat (second), Mathematical Modelling -Asmita Gupta from Mandla (first) and Arsav Khan from Narsinghpur (second).

The winners of first and second prizes in different categories included Prageet Sharma from Jabalpur and Manisha Gautam from Seoni Environment Song respectively, Shahid Ansari from Chhindwara and Susheela Gulabaskar from Chhindara in Science Seminar and Sharad Agrawal and Piyush Dubey both from Jabalpur in Science Club.

While in middle school level, the winners of different sub-theme comprised of Preeti Uike from Chhindwara obtained first in Resource Management and Food Security, Farhan Ansari from Chhindwara first in Mathematical Modelling, Arahaya from Jabalpur and Asmita Shukla from Jabalpur obtained first and second prizes in quiz (middle school), Aditya Shrivastava and Shrishti Sahu both from Jabalpur obtained first and second positions in quiz (higher secondary level) whereas Shivani and group from MD Bengali, Jabalpur and Khushi and group from Government School of Excellence from Chhindwara scored first and second positions in Science Skit, respectively.