Follow path shown by senior leaders to take BJP to next level: Gupta to workers

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 02 Nov 2017 10:49:23


Staff Reporter,

“WORKERS shouldering various responsibilities in organisation as office-bearers will be former tomorrow and new workers will replace them. The word former is not meant for active workers it is for the post or responsibility given to them by the organisation,” said Revenue Minister Madhya Pradesh Government Umashankar Gupta while addressing Diwali Milan Samaroh of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Jabalpur organised at Vindhya Bhawan, Katanga, on Wednesday. Revenue Minister Gupta said that felicitation of senior workers and former office-bearers are our tradition.

Minister Gupta further asked the party workers to follow the path shown by our senior leaders in order to take the organisation to next level. We are members of a party that was nourished by our ancestors. We have got pride of being part of world’s largest political organisation. It is a result of hard toil and dedicated efforts of our senior leaders. The BJP workers holding post from corporators to Prime Minister of the country are serving the society.

BJP city chief G S Thakur said that the organisation always grows and in this process post and responsibilities for workers changes. But the motive to serve the society remains.

Keeping the objective of serving every section of the society, Bharatiya Janata Party and every worker is working with commitment. Witness of journey of party from zero to world’s largest organisation and major party in Parliament senior leaders were honoured for their dedicated works in establishing the party in present.

Mayor Dr Swati Godbole, senior party leader former MP Jaishree Banerji also addressed the programme. On the occasion, Bhupendra Dubey, Rajkumar Mehta, Roopram Patel, Jairam Ghanghoria, Vinay Amlathe, Sushil Choubey, Sunder Yadav, Nirmal Sonkar, Surendra pandey, Devkumar Sonkar and others senior workers and former office-bearers of the party in Jabalpur were felicitated. Eminent among those present were MLA Ashok Rohani, L B Lobo, former MLA, Harendrajeet Singh, Sushila Singh, Sadanand Godbole, Sandeep Jain, Rajneesh Yadav, Jai Sachdeva, Sant Singh Parihar, Anand Mishra, Pankaj Dubey, Vikas Patel, Trishna Chatergee, Sharad Tamrakar, Yogendra Rajput, Anju Bhargava, Asha Karosia, Madhubala Singh, Santoshi Thakur and others.