Twelve districts honoured for ODF

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 02 Nov 2017 10:41:12


Staff Reporter,


As many as 12 districts such as Balod, Bemetara, Dantewada, Durg, Jashpur, Kabirdham, Koriya, Korba, Mahasamund, Rajnandgaon, Surguja and Surajpur districts were honoured for ODF.

Similarly, Raipur Municipal Corporation, Bilaspur Municipal Corporation, Jagdalpur Municipal Corporation, Gariyaband, Surajpur, Ahirwara Municipal Council, Gidam Nagar Panchayat and Bodri Nagar Panchayat were honoured constructing toilets and achieving oustanding results under ODF. Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu honoured the district collectors, CEOs, Commissioners and public representatives of these districts and municipal councils.