General merchants conduct Diwali Milan

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 05 Nov 2017 11:40:07


Business Bureau,

THE Nagpur General Merchants Association recently organised a Family Diwali Sneh Sammelan at Dhansons Lawn. The get together was celebrated with great fun and enthusiasm.
Ashok Ahuja, President of the Association presided over the function.

The chief guest on the occasion was Chandrashekar Bawankule, Energy Minister and Guardian Minister of Nagpur District. The other guest were Jaiprakash Gupta, Senior BJP Leader; Vaibhav Jadhav, Senior Police Inspector of Tehsil Police Station; Abha Pandey, Corporator; Dipeen Agrawal, Working President of CAMIT, A Raju Vyas, Vice-President of NVCC, Sachin Punyani, Treasurer NVCC, Jaiprakash Parekh, former Secretary NVCC, CA Girish Mundda; Bharti Gupta; Past Presidents of Association Narendra Agrawal, Rajubhai Makhija, Chandravijay Khandrani, Rajesh Ahuja, Ashish Agrawal, informs a press release.

The programme began with lighting of the traditional lamp and garlanding the portrait of goddess Laxmi. Pankaj Padiya, Secretary and members of the Association welcomed the guests with floral bouquet. Chandrashekar Bawankule and Jaiprakash were presented shawl, shreefal and momento by Ahuja.

Members of the Association felicitated other guests. Conveying his best wishes to the traders and their family members, Bawankule said, “ Problems of the traders must be solved on top priority, weather they are related to security or business problems.”

He also assured the traders of every support whenever required from him. Ahuja in his presidential address requested members to corporate with the Association and help each other when required. The programme was gracefully conducted by Sanjay Tabutwale and Prashant Makhija. Active participation by the family members and traders brought glitter to the programme. All the participants were awarded with gifts.

Pankaj Padiya, Secretary proposed the vote of thanks.
Nilesh Moundekar, Vice-President, Laxman Mendhare, Treasurer, Sharikbhai Qureshi, Pankaj Pahuja, Dhreej Makhija, Laxmikant Nimje, Manish Sharma, Vijay Adwani, Kanhaiyalal Motwani, Suryakant Chandekar, Ashok Nachankar all executive committee members worked hard for the success of the event.