President Kovind to grace Rajyotsava closing ceremony

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 05 Nov 2017 12:08:24


Staff Reporter,


As per schedule, the President will land at Swami Vivekananda Airport by an Indian Air Force special flight at 3.50 pm on Sunday

The President will honour 19 individuals and four organisations of the state for their achievements in their respective fields

After a night halt at Raj Bhawan on Sunday, the President will leave for Giroudpuri on Monday at 11.10 am

President of India Ram Nath Kovind will grace the closing ceremony of Chhattisgarh Rajyotsava – 2017 on Sunday. The President will honour 19 individuals, including senior journalist and Resident Editor of The Hitavada E V Murli, and 4 organisations of the state for their outstanding achievements in their respective fields. The President, accompanied by Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh, will inspect the various stalls exhibiting success story of the state at Rajyotsava venue before attending the valedictory function.
As per schedule, Special Flight of Indian Air Force, carrying President Ram Nath Kovind, will depart from Delhi Airport at 2.15 pm and reach at Swami Vivekananda Airport of Raipur at 3.50 pm. The President will pay tributes to the Martyrs at Mana Camp situated at Shaheed Smarak Sthal at 4.25 pm. After a short stay at Mana Camp, the President will reach Rajyotsava venue at 5.40 pm where he will inspect the stalls.

The President will be reaching Pt Shyama Prasad Mukherjee Audyogik Parishar at 6 pm where he will address the gathering and honour state’s prominent citizens at thie Alankaran Samaroh.
The President will leave the Rajyotsava venue at 7.10 pm and reach Rajbhawan at 7.30 pm for night halt. On November 6, the President will leave Rajbhawan at 11.10 am and reach Swami Vivekananda Airport at 11.30 am from where he will fly to Giroudpuri in a helicopter. As per schedule, the President will reach Giroudpuri at 12.15 pm and have ‘darshan’ at Baba Guru Ghasidas Mandir and Jaitkhamb.

The President will also perform bhumi pujan for the construction of a community hall here and leave for Vivekananda Airport at 1.50 pm. The president will leave for Delhi at 1.40 pm after reaching Vivekananda Airport at 2.30 pm.