Raipur Press Club felicitates journalists

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 01 Dec 2017 10:44:29


Staff Reporter,


Journalist should work for benefit of the society, more than awards and accolades the real respect of a journalist comes from the reader’s heart stressed Ramesh Nayyar, Senior Journalist while speaking as the Chief guest at a
felicitation ceremony of Journalist held at Raipur Press club on Thursday.

Sixteen journalists were felicitated for their commendable service in the field of journalism. Ramesh Nayyar opined that its time for journalist to unite and work together.
Dr Mansingh Parmar, Vice-Chancellor of Kushabhao Thakrey University of Journalism and Mass Communication presided over the programme.

He stressed that people turn to the fourth pillar of Democracy when they do not justice from judiciary, legislation and executive.
It was because of the intervention of fourth estate that in many cases people got justice and issues did not go unnoticed. The journalists felicitated on the occasion were Himanshu Diwedi, Asif Iqbal, Mohan Rao, E V Murli, Bramhaveer Singh, Satyendra Singh, Rajkumar Soni, Gokul Soni, Javed Khan, Praveen Dewangan, Jananendra Tiwari, Avdhesh Mishra, Sandeep Rajwade, Malkeet Singh, Arvind Sonwani and Vijay Mishra.

Press club President KK Sharma, General Secretary Sukant Rajput, Anwar Qureshi, Mrigendra Pandey, Sanat Chaturvedi, Prashant Sharma, Brijesth Chaubey, Babulal Sharma, Thakur Ram Sahu, Ramavtar Tiwari, Pappu Farishta, Aniruddh Dubey, Mohsin Ali Sohail, Kaushal Tiwari, Yashin Memon, Nikhil Vishwakarma, Sanjay Shekhar, Sanjay Rajput, Rahul Chaubey, Asgar Khan, Sudhir Azad Tamboli, Kunal Rao, Santosh Sahu and large numbers of press club members were present.
Senior Journalist Abid Ali and RJ Rachna compared the programme.