Uco Bank Retirees Welfare Association elects new team

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 18 Dec 2017 11:08:11


Business Bureau,

THE 5th triennial general body meeting of Uco Bank Retirees Welfare Association was organised recently. The meeting was inaugurated by Suresh Chandra Sharma of Allahabad Bank and Vice-President of All India Bank Retirees Federation (AIBRF) headquartered Indore.

Speaking on the occasion, Sharma threw light on the pending issues of bank retirees. Some of them are 100 per cent DA neutralisation to pre-2002 retirees, pension up-dation, improvement in family pension and other residual issues.

Sharma urged the policy makers to give top priority to the issues and resolve it as soon as possible. Sharma further added that most of the demands of the members are pending since long with the government is paying no heed to it. In the delegate session, organisational matters were discussed and a new executive body of city unit was unanimously elected for the period 2017-2020.

A K Mishra, was elected as President; V R Dakshindas and N M Maheshwari vice-presidents; O P Verma, General Secretary; M S Waghmare, Deputy General Secretary; S T Nande, Joint General Secretary; S R Chavan, Organising Secretary; H H Shahani, Treasurer and B R Tripathi as Assistant Treasurer. The executive committee members are H M Bhandarkar, R B Gedam, S V Kanhe, A M Mandalekar and V Khandekar.