Congressmen celebrate 132nd Foundation Day with enthusiasm

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 29 Dec 2017 11:14:32


Staff Reporter,

CITY Congress Committee Jabalpur celebrated 132nd anniversary of All India Congress Committee at its city office in a grand manner on Thursday. The programme commenced with recitation of Vande Mataram followed by a symposium on contribution of AICC presidents right from Founder President Vyomkesh Chandra Banerji to present President Rahul Gandhi and their contribution in development of the nation. Congress leaders including Kailash Tiwari, Madan Tiwari, former MLA, Lakhan Ghanghoria, City Congress President, Dinesh Yadav, Rammurti Mishra, Rajendra Ratan, Jhalelal Jain, Rekha Vinod Jain, Rajesh Sonkar, Tahir Ali, Shashank Dubey and others have expressed their views. Congress leaders said that we are fortunate and proud to be a part of oldest political organisation of the country, which was led by many great leaders who laid their lives to serve the nation.

Present condition of secular, socialist republic form of our democratic country is a result of leadership and guidance of these great leaders. Congress is a party of values. Congressmen are believers and followers of values.
Criticising Prime Minister Narendra Modi for scathing attacks on Congress President Rahul Gandhi but in reply Rahul Gandhi did not given any reply.

In present time Congress workers shoulder biggest responsibility to expose the propaganda of false allegations on Congress and its leaders before public and to start preparations for Assembly elections.

Congress President Dinesh Yadav said that ruling party in the State and Centre are concerned about its false and baseless allegations that it framed to snatch power. He said every Congress leader has to shoulder the responsibility of booths in his respective areas.

In order to strengthen the party at booth level the party will celebrate Foundation Day at booth level. To hold the programme, responsibilities have been given to Corporator candidate, ward president, ward in-charges. In holding the program directions were also given to the senior leaders to extend contribution. The programme was attended by Vinita Yadav, Azam Khan, Kameshwar Sharma, Mamru Guddu, Rafique Pehalwan, Rajni Nigam, Durga Paroha, Ayodhya Tiwari, Satish Tiwari, Kamla Chouhan, Pankaj Bajpai and others.