AP, Haryana, Karnataka, Rajasthan enter semis

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 01 Mar 2017 11:15:38

Staff Reporter,

ON THE second day of ongoing three-day All India BSNL Kabaddi Tournament five matches were played, on Tuesday.
Three-day level All India BSNL Kabaddi Tournament is organised by Bharat Ratna Bhim Rao Ambedkar Institute of Telecom Training Jabalpur (BRBRAITT), to mark the platinum jubilee year.
The seven teams participated from Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Kerala, Haryana, Rajasthan, U P west, and Jammu and Kashmir. The teams have been divided into two groups.

On the second day, the first match was held between group B. In which, previous year runners-up team Haryana defeated Kerala team by 23 points. Karnataka Team routed to Uttar Pradesh (West) by 38-21 points.
While, the matches were also held in group A.
Where, Andhra Pradesh team defeated to strong rival Rajasthan team. With this performance, Rajasthan team entered in semi-final match.

In the evening, the matches of Group B, were held. In which, Karela team routed to Uttar Pradesh team by 39 points. In second match, Karnataka team defeated Haryana team by 31 points and secured the first position in the group. All the matches were held in the presence f Chief General Manager of BRBRAITT S Manna and S K Singh, General Manager of Telecom Centre Manish Shukla, Additional General Manager, Principal, RTTC, Nagpur Nidhi Mathur, General Manager, Deputy General Manager Charu Sharma, Vinod Dwivedi, Ajay Tiwari, T S Pagre, IFA and other officers and employees also graced the occasion.

The semi-final matches would be commenced from 8 am on March 1. The first semi-final match would be played between Andhra Pradesh and Haryana team. The second semi-final match would be held between Karnataka team and Rajasthan team. Thereafter, the final match would be played in the evening session and tournament would be concluded by distribution prizes. Chief guest on the occasion would be Mayor Dr Swati Godbole.