BJP celebrates thumping win in UP, Uttarakhand polls

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 12 Mar 2017 09:39:53

Our Correspondents,


Mar 11,

activists of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) headed by Chandansingh Chandel, Chairman of Forest Development Corporation of Maharashtra Limited, and Harish Sharma, President of Ballarpur Municipal Council, celebrated the victory of BJP in Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand elections on Saturday by bursting firecrackers.

BJP registered a massive victory in the Assembly elections at UP and Uttarakhand after the counting on Saturday. The general public voted for BJP led Narendra Modi who has a vision to bring transparency and development to the country.
It is now clear that the general public voted in the favour demonetisation of Indian currency by BJP Government. To celebrate the clean sweep of BJP at UP and Uttarakhand, the BJP activists of Ballarpur unit headed by Chandansingh Chandel, Harish Sharma, District President of BJP, and other councillors of Ballarpur Municipal Council gathered at Nagar Parishad square and busted crackers in the afternoon.

amravati: Excited over the landslide victory of party in Uttar Pradesh and Uttarakhand, BJP activists led by Shivrai Kulkarni, State Spokesman, and Jayant Deshankar, City President, celebrated the victory at party office in the city. Earlier, results for the Assembly elections from five States that included Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Punjab, Goa and Manipur were declared on Saturday. Excited over the victory, hundreds of BJP activists from Amravati gathered at the city BJP office and celebrated by shouting slogans and distributing sweets.

The win was celebrated under the leadership of Shivrai Kulkarni and Jayant Dehankar, Sunil Kale, House Leader in Amravati Municipal Corporation, Chetan Gawande, Lavina Harshe, Sachin Rasane, Ajay Gondane, Tushar Bharatiya and Ajay Saraskar. All the corporators from AMC along with Sada Punshi and many other activists were present on the occasion.