Railways announces special trains to ease summer rush

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 15 Mar 2017 11:19:10

Staff Reporter,

To facilitate the passengers during summer vacation and festive season, railway announced several special trains passing through the Bhopal station.

According to railway communiqué, there are 104 special trains to begin from April 7. There will be special trains including Mumbai Chatrapati Shivaji Terminus-Jammutavi-Mumbai Shivaji Terminus, Mumbai Shivaji Terminus to Patna, Lokmanya Tilak Terminus to Gorakhpur special trains. Details of special trains are available on railway website. Passengers can book online ticket for the special trains. IA Siddique, Public Relation Officer West Central Railway Bhopal Division said, development comes keeping view the waiting list in train. He said, many trains have long waiting list so railway has announced special trains to facilitate the passengers.

According to railway communiqué, train no 02171 Mumbai CST will depart on every Friday from April 7 to June 30. Train no 02172 Jammu Tavi to Mumbai will be running from April 9 to July 2. There is also change in timing of Rewa-Indore-Rewa Express. Train no 11703 will depart from Rewa station at 23:10 hours on March 24 and arrive at Indore station at 15:05 hours on the same day. Train no 11704 will depart from Indore station at 12:10 ad arrive at Rewa station at 21:05 hours.

There will be eight special trip of train no 02107/02108 Lokmanya Terminus-Lucknow-Lokmanyatilak Terminus in both directions. The train department from LTT station on every Saturday at Lucknow station at 14.20. The train will arrive at Habibganj station at 03:20 hours. There will be one AC-I, one AC-II, four AC-III, eleven sleeper, one pantry car and two SLR coaches. Keeping view the upcoming summer vacations, railway announced to hold special four trips of train no 02125/02126 Nagpur-Amritsar-Nagpur for limited period. The train will take special trips in both directions from March 11 to April 1 in different schedule.

According to railway communiqué, train no 012125 will depart from Nagpur on every Sunday. Train no 02126 will depart from Amritsar station on every Monday at 04:20 hours. There will be 16 coaches including four AC-II, nine AC-III, one pantry car and two SLR coaches.