Various events mark techno cultural festival VISION-2017

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 17 Mar 2017 10:50:58

Business Reporter,


Mar 16,

Chhattisgarh Engineering College, Dhanora, Durg organised techno cultural festival VISION-2017.
At the outset, the prorgamme commenced with ‘Saraswati Vandana’ and ceremonial lamp lighting. In first Day of
VISION-2017, Director Anil Lunia, Secretary Nalin Lunia and Sunita Lunia were present as guests. Various competitions were conducted under this event.

Rungta College won First prize in Cricket, Parthivi College were the winners in Kabaddi League. Krishna, Wasi Ahmad and Group, Deepak Sahu, Madhu and Group were the winners in solo song, group song, solo dance and group dance respectively. Laxman Singh bagged the prize in Snapid Competition. Pratima Sahu came first in Technical Drawing, Pankaj Banchhor and group were winners in Tug of War contest. In Working Model Mohit and group were the winners where as Rabina and Kavita were the winners in Best out of Waste contest. Yutika and Anjali got first prize in Cooking Competition. Anita and Laxmi got the first prize in Technical PPT competition.

Wasi Ahmad & Group won first prize in Treasure Hunt. Harsh kumar from NIT, Raipur was winner of extempore. Rafikun Nisha got first prize in debate competition. In sports, CEC Team and Polytechnic Durg was winner in Kho-Kho boys and girls team respectively. In carom competition, Nikhar and Anuj were winners. Akash, Roshani and Alisha were winner in Badminton. Anuj Vishwakarma won the first prize in chess competition while Rahul and group won the first prize in Robo- Soccer. On the last day, Annual Function was celebrated with zeal. Chairman D.C. Lunia, Director Anil Lunia, Secretary Nalin Lunia, Vimala Lunia, Principal Dr. J Shivakumar were present graced the occasion as guests. The guests expressed their views and appreciated the efforts of the students and staff.

Cultural programme was followed by prize distribution. Guests released the annual souvenir ‘Darpan’. Prizes for topper student were arranged by Bhilai Education Society.
Assistant Professor Manoj Jindal was adjudged as the best faculty for the previous session. Programme was successfully conducted by Dr. Ruchi Saxena and Nanda Mude.