Gadkari to open Dr Hardas IMA Annex building today

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 19 Mar 2017 09:54:10

Staff Reporter,

INDIAN Medical Association (IMA), Nagpur had undertaken construction of IMA Annex, an elegant 4 story structure that has come up in its premises. The project is now completed and its inauguration and handing over ceremony of various speciality organisations offices will be held on March 19 at 5 pm at IMA’s JR Shaw Auditorium at the hands of chief guest Nitin Gadkari, Union Minister - Road Transport, Highways and Shipping, informed Dr Avinash Wase, President of Nagpur IMA,while talking to mediapersons at IMA.

Chandrashekhar Bawankule, Maharashtra’s Minister - New and Renewable Energy and Loksarang Hardas Founder and CEO, LA’s Totally Awesome, Inc USA will be the guests of honour and Dr Ashok Adhao, Patron, IMA and Past National President IMA will preside over the function.

Late Dr D W Hardas was President of IMA in the year 1969-70. He worked as a family physician and Consultant Anesthetic at Mayo Hospital, Nagpur. Late Dr Usha Hardas was Professor and Head, Department of Microbiology at Govt Medical College. She was also fellow of Royal College of Pathology, United Kingdom. Both have immensely contributed to the Medical fraternity and also served the society.

As a mark of reverence to them and their services to IMA and Medical fraternity, IMA Annex Building will be named after them and statue of the couple will be installed in the premises
1st Floor CME Hall will be named as ‘Dr Dinkar Hardas CME Hall’, 2nd Floor CME cum Multi utility hall will be named as ‘Dr Usha Hardas Hall’.
3rd Floor office premises will be named as ‘Dr Eknath DinkarTambe Office Premises’.

This project was completed under the Chairmanship of Building Committee - Dr Avinash Wase, Dr Harish Chandak and Dr Prashant Nikhade. Dr Pradeep Rajderkar, Dr Sunil Bhelekar, Dr Ramesh Bhede, Dr Ashish Disawal members of Building Committee worked hard for the success of the project.

The advisory board consisted of Dr D N Agarwal, Dr S L Shiohare, Dr Milind Naik, Dr Krishna Parate, Dr Y S Deshpande, Dr Prakash Deo, Dr Anand Kate, Dr Anil Laddhad, Dr B K Sharma, Dr Warsha Dhawale, Dr Shanakar Khobragade, Dr Sanjay Deshpande and Dr Ashok Pathak.
Dr Avinash Wase President and Dr Archana Kothari Hon Secretary have appealed to all IMA members to attend the programme. Dr Kush Jhunjhunwala and Dr Ramvilas Malani Vice-Presidents, Dr Manjusha Giri Hon Treasurer Dr Vikram Alsi and Dr Pravin Sagole Hon Jt Secretaries worked hardfor the success of
the programme.