JNKVV’s Professor, Scientists Council, Employees’ Assn members take oath

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 05 Mar 2017 10:47:07

Staff Reporter,

Jawaharlal Nehru Krishi Vishwavidhyalaya (JNKVV) Professor and Scientists Council and Employees Association’s oath taking ceremony was organised.
State Agriculture Minister Gaurishankar Bisen was chief guest on the occasion. He called upon them to discharge their duties by remaining aware about their responsibilities which makes the organisation move on path of progress. Vice-Chancellor Professor Vijay Singh Tomar presided over the programme.

The President of both the associations Dr R M Sahu, Dr R K Pandey and General Secretary Dr Abhishek Shukla and Ramakant Mishra were present on dais. Earlier, the programme started with presentation of Saraswati Vandana. The guests were welcomed by garlanding them. Dr Ram Sahu thanked the government of Madhya Pradesh and State Agriculture Minister for support extended by them to resolve the financial problem and other issues of JNKVV. General Secretary of association Dr Abhishek Shukla presented the report of council. The President of Employees Association talked about extending support in all the circumstances and called upon him to keep supporting the JNKVV staff in the same way.

Vice-Chancellor of JNKVV, Professor Vijay Singh Tomar also thanked Agriculture Minister for supporting the JNKVV. State Agriculture Minister Gaurishankar Bisen felicitated both the Presidents of associations by presenting bouquet of flowers and promised to resolve any kind of problem faced by the JNKVV in future. He expressed well wishes for newly-elected office-bearers of JNKVV Employees Association.

The Agriculture Minister and Vice-Chancellor JNKVV were felicitated by presenting shawl, shriphal and memento.
Central Professor/Scientists Council (Technical Staff Association) JNKVV biennial election office-bearers Dr Ram Milan Sahu, Vice President Dr S K Pandey, General Secretary Dr Abhishek Shukla, Joint Secretary Dr R B Singh, Treasurer Dr K K Agrawal, Publicity Secretary Dr Shekhar Baghel, Regional Professor/Scientific Council JNKVV President Dr M L Kewat, Vice-President Dr J K Sharma, Assistant Secretary Dr Alpana Singh, Treasurer Dr M L Sahu, Publicity Secretary Dr B S Dwivedi, Regional Professor/Scientific Council Agriculture Engineering College Jabalur union's President Dr M K Hardaha, Vice-President Dr V K Tiwari, Secretary Dr A K Rai, Assistant Secretary Dr Sheela Pandey, Publicity Secretary Dr N K Khandelwal, Dr R K Pandey, Ramkant Mishra of Central Employees Association and others were also present on the occasion. The programme was conducted by Dr Amit Sharma while vote of thanks was proposed by Dr K K Agrawal.