Over 100 women become Congress members

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 09 Mar 2017 11:21:48

Staff Reporter,

TO MARK International Women’s Day, a programme was organised by State Secretary of Madhya Pradesh Women Congress Committee Khurshid Ansari on Wednesday. Over 100 women took primary membership of Congress party. Chief guest was Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha) Vivek Krishna Tankha. Former MLA Lakhan Ghanghoria presided over the programme. Babu Vishwamohan and Saurabh Nati Sharma were special guests on the occasion. Advocate Satyendra Jyotshi convened the programme. On the occasion, felicitation of women working in different fields was held.

On the occasion, 72-year-old Asha Richaria dedicatedly working in the field of education, Shaili Dhope dance teacher of special children, Journalist Seema Thakur, Anukriti Shrivstava, Nupur Mahawat, women entrepreneur Preeti Pali Jian, Cancer Specialist Dr Kavita Singh and senior social worker Geeta Sharat Tiwari were honoured with shawl, shreephal and letter of felicitation. Addressing the programme, chief guest MP Rajya Sabha Vivek Krishna Tankha said woman plays important role in life of every man as mother, daughter, wife and sister. In every relation there should be high order of respect for women in the family. We should ensure equal respect, opportunity and right for women in the society ensuring that their rights are not violated. For this we should be committed.

Former MLA Lakhan Ghanghoria appreciated felicitation of women extending valuable and special contribution in development of the society, while also joining of new members. Especially on the occasion on International Women’s Day. Special guest Babu Vishwamohan said women should be honoured time to time according to their time and skill so that their interest towards the society would remain and they would continue to work for the betterment of society. Programme Organiser State Secretary, Khurshid Ansari welcomed the guests.

Eminent among those present were Vineeta Yadav, Sandhya Yadav, Shweta Dubey, Corporator, Rajesh Yadav, Reetesh Tiwari, Sameer Dixit, Abishek Yadav, Shashank Dubey, Akbar Khan, Arif Baig and others were