Need to continue struggle against anti-labour policies: Lal

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 10 Apr 2017 09:41:23

Business Bureau,

The 12th conference of Bank of Baroda Employees Association (BOBEA), Nagpur unit associated with AIBEA was organised recently. The conference was inaugurated by Amrit Lal, General Secretary of AIBOBECC and presided over by Rajesh Sharma, President of BOBEA.
Advocate Sudhakar Tagade was the chief guest.

C S Dahiya, President of AIBOBECC and General Secretary of BOBEU, Suresh Bobhate, President of Eastern Maharashtra Bank Employees Association (EMBEA) and Jaiwant Gurway, General Secretary of EMBEA were guest of honour.
Nency Keshwani and Saroj Kanojiya invited dignitaries on the stage alongwith welcome song presented by Rupa Meshram.

Great leaders of AIBEA Prabhat Kar, Parwana and Tarkeshwar Chakraborti were remembered.
Shankar Bawargade, General Secretary of BOBEA, Nagpur in his introductory remarks briefed about the activities and progress made by the Union during his tenure as General Secretary since 2011 till date in Nagpur and Aurangabad regions.

C S Dahiya in his keynote address explained the role and policies of Central Government and how they were against the public in general and banking industries in particular.
Amrit Lal in his speech emphasised the importance of the unity of all United Forum of Bank Unions (UFBU) members and appealed the members to continue their battle against the anti-labour policies of the Government.

Advocate Sudhakar Tagade discussed the various problems being faced by the public due to the demonetisation.
Jaiwant Gurway said that the merger of State Bank of India with Associate Banks was against the interest of employees.
Rajesh Sharma stressed the need to work with more enthusiasm and strengthen the Union. Priti Landge proposed the vote of thanks.

New executive body was elected on the occasion. They include Rajesh Sharma as President, Saroj Kanojia, V R Makode and Gopal Agrawal as vice-presidents, S M Bawangade, General Secretary, Arvind Gadikar, Secretary, Liladhar Bhanarkar, Rupa Meshram, Mazarkhan Pathan and Shila Done, assistant secretaries, Sudhir Deshmukh Organising Secretary, Preeti Shende, Gaurav Bankar, Kishor Parate and Ravindra Bhagwat, deputy organising secretaries. P J Khapre was elected as Treasurer and J M Borkar, Assistant Treasurer. The executive committee members are Surendra Meshram, Pradeep Girde, Shriwanta Vairagade, Bhagyashri Zod, Deorao Devikar, Padmakar Khodke, Azmat Tulla Qureshi, Amita Satpute, Gayatree Kharone and Rajesh Nandekar.

Suresh Bhiwapurkar as Internal Auditor, Manohar Kodarlikar as delegate to EMBEA, H R Khapekar as CC Member AIBOBECC and Preeti Landge as Assistant Convenor (Women).