Tawde to deliver convocation address at YCCE today

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 21 Apr 2017 10:11:28

Principal Correspondent

The third graduation ceremony of Yeshwantrao Chavan College of Engineering, Wanadongri will be held on Friday at Shri Datta Meghe Auditorium Hall, YCCE Campus, Wanadongri at 12 noon.

Vinod Tawde, Maharashtra’s Education Minister will be the chief guest. Dr S P Kane, Vice Chancellor, Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University, will be the guest of honour. Datta Meghe, Chairman, Board of Management, YCCE will preside over the function.

The Graduation Ceremony will cover passed out batches of all 7 UG programmes and 10 PG programmes of batch 2015-16.

Dr U P Waghe, Principal, YCCE, briefed that from the graduating batch in 2015-16, 992 UG students and 223 PG students graduated. More than 70% students were placed from this batch in reputed Software & Core industries. Many students have also opted for Higher studies in reputed institutes of India & Abroad.

Dr Waghe also informed that during the graduation ceremony 17 Gold medals, 7 Silver medals and 7 Bronze medals will be awarded to the Topper students of UG and PG programmes based on their Cumulative Grade Point Average (CGPA) .

Also overall topper from BE batch, overall topper from M Tech batch, overall female topper from BE Batch and Most Outstanding Student of the batch, will be felicitated with citation and certificate. During the Graduation ceremony Akansha Tyagi, BE, Information Technology and Pooja Jaiswal, BE, Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering will be jointly awarded with branch topper, batch 2015-16, Overall topper for BE programme Batch 2015-16 and overall female topper for BE programme Batch 2015-16.

Ashwin Sahu, BE Electronics Engineering will be awarded with most outstanding student of the batch 2015-16. Shraddha Kathalkar, MTech, Environmental Engineering will be awarded with branch topper Batch 2015-16 and Overall Topper for M Tech programme Batch 2015-16. Dr P K Dakhole, Registrar, YCCE and Dr S D Bhole, Dean (Academic Matters), YCCE were present during the press conference.