Mayor inaugurates schemes at Govt ITI

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 12 May 2017 11:24:57

Staff Reporter,

The Mayor Dr Swati Godbole inaugurated the Skill Development Scheme and Chief Minister Kaushalya Yojana related to employment-oriented ‘Chalo ITI Jabalpur’ campaign at Government ITI Jabalpur.

Dr Godbole said that Prime Minister of India’s Digidhan and Skill India like programmes are being run for youth of country. To make the brothers and sisters self-dependent, many programmes are being run.

To get the youth trained and associated with employment, Chief Minister Kaushal Samvardhan Scheme and to associate the women with employment, Kaushalya Yojana have been inaugurated by Chief Minister in State. Some students quit study due to some reasons, such students are provided training facility to join employment-oriented programmes. The Make In India and schemes implemented by State Government has given the youth a chance to come forward.
The Collector Maheshchandra Choudhary said that under the State Government’s skill development and Kaushalya Yojana, youth would be trained and employment would be given through the placement.


He called upon youth to learn and study seriously to get employment. Service providers of Government and private institutes should maintain co-ordination and work efficiently so that achievement of district would be maximum. After training, institute-wise progress would be reviewed. Campus should be properly developed and fund @ 50-50 % can be provided for development work. The principal Government Ideal ITI GP Tiwari provided information about the government and private ITI courses and gave information about the targets of training. The officers of Maruti Suzuki awarded cash prizes worth Rs 12,000, Rs 10,000 and Rs 8,000 and certificates to 3 trainees who secured I, II and III place.

The Collector Maheshchandra Choudhary, President Small Scale Industries Corporation, teachers and students of Government and private ITI were also present on the occasion. Principal G P Tiwari proposed vote of thanks.