United BJP files four nominations, divided Congress files two separate papers

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 19 May 2017 10:41:14

Special Correspondent,

Vikas Thakre and Kishor Jichkar file nomination papers claiming support of Congress corporators

BHARATIYA Janata Party (BJP) submitted nomination forms of former Deputy Mayors Sunil Agrawal, Munna Pokulwar, former Block President Kishor Wankhede and City Vice President of BJP Nishant Gandhi to be nominated as members of civic body. City Congress President Vikas Thakre, and former corporator Kishor Jichkar also submitted the nomination form in the civic body on Thursday. Total six nomination forms have been received by Municipal Commissioner Ashwin Mudgal.

The nomination papers will be scrutinized by Municipal
Commissioner on Friday.

The BJP has nominated four members and Congress has nominated one member in the local body. Legislators Sudhakar Deshmukh, Girish Vyas, Krishna Khopde, Parinay Fuke, ruling party leader Sandip Joshi, Standing Committee Chief Sandeep Jadhav, former Mayor Pravin Datke,deputy Mayor Deepraj Pardikar, Sanjay Bangale,Virendra Kukreja , Pramod Chikhle ,and other corporators were present. The BJP members felicitated all four candidates in NMC  after filing the forms. Additional Commissioner Dr. Ramnath Sonwane and NMC Secretary Harish Dube were present during filing nomination forms.

Due to ongoing dispute over group leader in NMC, the Congress submitted two nomination forms to nominate
member. City President Vikas Thakre submitted his form along with Sanjay Mahakalkar, Leader of Opposition,Adv.Abhijeet Vanjari and Ramesh Punekar.Mean while,another group led by Tanaji Vanve also submitted nomination form of former corporator Kishor Jichkar. Praful Gudadhe Patil, and Sanjay Dube were present while filing nomination papers.

It may be mentioned that Tanaji Vanve group staked claim over Congress party group leader’s post. He claimed that he is enjoying support of 16 corporators ofthe party while present group leader Sanjay Mahakalkar has support of only 12 corporators. The corporator Ramesh Punekar did not disclose his side but he was present with Vikas Thakre while filing nomination paper. On Tuesday, Vanve group claimed support of Punekar but on Wednesday, he did not turn up for signing before Sudhir Shambharkar to own up his signature. Divisional Commissioner Anoop Kumar directed NMC to obtain say of Punekar. The NMC Secretary Harish Dube informed him to clear his stand on May 20 by 11 am.