Elections held for SECL Coal Officers’ Assn

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 05 May 2017 11:08:32

Our Correspondent,


Elections to the Coal Mines Officers’ Association, Sohagpur area, SECL, were conducted and all post holders were elected unopposed.
S B Singh, Mine Manager, Amlai open cast mine, Sohagpur area has been elected as President of Officers’ Association. R K Mishra has been elected as Secretary for the second time for this post. Ajay Dwivedi has been elected for post of Vice President, R K Tomar as Joint Secretary, Amit Khare as Treasurer and P K Jain has been elected as Joint Treasurer.

All the elected office-bearers were administerd oath in a function organised at RC Club which was graced by Officers’ Association, SECL President AK Pandey, General Secretary K Pandey, Treasurer AK Pandey. General Manager, Sohagpur area DP Tiwari was chief guest on the occasion.

AK Pandey administered oath to newly elected members and proceedings of function was conducted by Mine Manager, Bangwar PK Sharma and Ajay Dwivedi, .
The newly elected President of Sohagpur Area, Officers Association SB Singh delivered the welcome address and assured for discharging his responsibility with full cooperation.

K Pandey expressed happiness of the unity between officers in Sohagpur Area as office bearers were elected unopposed. He further said that the process of promotion of officers for various post is still under consideration and Chairman, Coal India has assured for speedy action. He said that delay in promotion of officers is not good and continuous discussion is being done at Coal India headquarter at Kolkata.

AK Pandey congratulated the new team and informed that very soon promotion would start in various grades of officers post. This is his maiden visit to Sohagpur Area and praised officers for selection of new team without any discord and thus presenting example for other areas.GM Tiwari assured that action would be taken on the problem of officers to resolve it.

The norm for Decent Colony would be followed strictly and repairing of quarters would start soon.On the occasion, SECL Soghagpur Sub Area Manager J Abraham, A K Das, C P Tiwari, Khaild Haifi, Vipin Kumar, PK Sharma, Mukesh Sharma. Dr Rao, Dr Modi, Dr S K Singh and others were present.