GM Girish Pillai applauds Zonal Railway in 15th ZRUCC meeting

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 06 May 2017 14:28:47

Staff Reporter,

THE 15TH meeting of Zonal Rail User Consultative Committee (ZRUCC) was organised at WCR Headquarters. The programme was presided over by General Manager Girish Pillai who enumerated upon the achievement and performance made by Zonal Railway.

GM Girish Pillai termed the performance of WCR as good as WCR assumed significant place in Indian Railway Network. Around 376 train from North to South and from East to West pass through the ambit of WCR. The mail express trains operated by zonal, around 75 per cent of the trains run through WCR. The average speed of mail express train of WCR is the highest in railway network.

GM WCR also expatiated upon other significant achievements made by the Zonal Railway in terms of loco holding, punctuality performance, inception of train services in between Jabalpur-Ghansour and Teekamgargh-Khujaraho expeditious work of third track in between Bhopal-Bena section, accomplishment of electrification of Itarsi-Piparia of Itarsi-Manikpur section, laying of new track of 890 kilometers, 1000 kilometers doubling, 1035 kilometers of third line. Habibganj station of Bhopal division is being developed as world class station on Indian Railway. He also told the members of ZRUCC the prizes and award bagged by Zonal Railway.

While O P Singh SDGM apprised the members attending the meeting on accomplishments made over few years and new projects taken up by the WCR. Members present praised the performance of Zonal Railway and assured would provide help to enhance passenger amenities.

ZRUCC members namely Dr Jitendra Jamdar, Vivek Agrawal from Satna, Sandeep Godha Bhopal, Vikram Singh Kota, Sudhir Kumar Mishra Katni, Pradeep Mittal Vidisha, Balram Jagyasi, Jagdish Sharma, and others gave valuable suggestions on the occasion.

WCR GM having given patient hearing to suggestion given members assured of adequate action. Vote of thanks was proposed by DGM Sachin Shukla who is Secretary of ZRUCC. Meeting was also attended by Additional GM Pradeep Kumar along with all departmental heads of Zonal Headquarters.