National Art camp and workshop ends on a positive note

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 09 May 2017 12:25:27

Business Reporter,


The three day ‘National Art Camp and Workshop-2017’ organised by Fine Art Cultural Elocution (FACE) to celebrate its 17th anniversary concluded on optimistic note here on May 7 (Sunday) at Steel Club, Sector-8 Bhilai.

DGM (PR) BSP, Vijay Mairal and Anil Pawar, Unit Head, The Hitavada Raipur, graced the closing ceremony as guests. President (FACE) M Papa Rao, Director, Rajesh Kumar Basak, Chairperson, Alorani Basak, General Secretary, Upendra Nayak were also present on the dais. More than 150 aspirants from various parts of the country attended the national art camp that has been organized by FACE in association with Bhilai Steel Plant, Department of Culture, Chhattisgarh and The Hitavada as media partner.

At the outset, the function commenced with the lighting of the ceremonial lamp at the hands of guests followed by the welcome of guests by presenting bouquets. Addressing the occasion Vijay Mairal congratulated the winners of the competitions and also for the successful completion of the art camp. Anil Pawar, Unit Head in his address congratulated the winners and further assured his all possible support to FACE.

Renowned artists from all over the country attended the workshop and shared their experiences along with exploring the various aspects of art that helped the aspirants to acquire knowledge and excellence in fine art. Later the first, second and third prize winners of the competition were felicitated with cash prize of Rs 9000, Rs 5000 and Rs 3000 respectively along with trophy and citation at the hands of guests. The winners in Group –A are Somyajit Bose (first), Swasti Verma (second) and Shanvi Agrawal (third), in Group-B, Ojaswini Wadlkhaye (first), Prakhar Sharma (second) and Aayushi Dwivedi (third) while in Group-C, Prateek Dewangan (first), Vinod Sharma (second) and Gautami Gajbhiye (third). Also consolation prizes of Rs 1500 cash along with trophy and certificates were awarded to Simmy Sharma, Manisha Tiwari and Pratik Bhanuse.
The proceedings of the closing ceremony were conducted by Bhumika Nandurkar, Kusum Patel and Manisha Tiwari.