Builders Assn of India’s State-level meet on 24th

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 23 Jun 2017 09:25:29


Business Bureau,

A LOT of changes and developments would be seen in the construction industry with the introduction of the RERA Act and GST roll out which would influence builders and contractors in many ways. There would be new challenges for the builders and contractors and it would be necessary to discuss the challenges in detail and find reasonable solution by negotiating with the Government agencies.

“In order to resolve issues, BAI will be organising a State level meeting on June 24 in Nagpur,” said Rajendra Athawale, Maharashtra State President of President of Builders Association of India while talking at a press conference on Thursday.

The Butibori Centre has got the opportunity to host the important State level meeting which is being organised at Hotel Tuli Imperial, Ramdaspeth on June 24. CA Shailesh P Seth, leading tax practitioner from Mumbai, will address a seminar dedicated to GST starting from 11 am to 1 pm, he said.

Other issues like the RERA Act, e-tendering, terms and conditions of the tenders, costing of cement, secondary minerals licensing and related problems, ESIC, EPF and BOCW expenses will be discussed in the meeting, he added.
He highlighted that Minister for Road Transport, Highways and Shipping Nitin Gadkari has taken time out from his busy schedule to attend the meeting at 7 pm. Guardian Minister Chandrashekhar Bavankule will be the special invitee. VIDC’s Avinash Surve, BAIs National President H N Vijayraghav Reddy along with National Vice President L D Kotwani and former President Avinash Patil will be present.

The State President of BAI Rajendra Athavale who is newly elected will be felicitated at 7.30 pm. And the newly elected Chairman of BAI Butibori Centre Rajkumaran Nair will take the charge along with his team.

Well known leaders of the construction field are expected from all over the State. The organisers have requested all builders and contractors in Vidarbha to attend the meeting.
Members of Butibori Centre, Jayant Khadatkar, P N Devalkar, M Satyanarayan, Abhay Garde, Girish Manapure, Sanjay Parwani, Manish Bang, Nitin Salve, Rajendra Shinde, Rambhau Musal, Dharmendra Nilawar, Pratap Rannaware, Sanjay Maind, K A Joseph, V V Chandak etc., were present.