Jabalpur is State-level Taekwon-Do Champion

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 17 Jul 2017 11:17:27


Sports Reporter,

Maintaining their dominance, Jabalpur team clinched the overall championship of State-level Taekwon-Do Competition held in Gwalior.
District Secretary, Arun Kumar Yadav informed that more than 350 boy and girl players representing different district teams participated in their respective categories. In the tough competition, Jabalpur’s players exhibited superb game performances and bagged maximum number of medals in the championship.

Besides this, Jabalpur team was given special prize for best disciplined team.
Jabalpur District Taekwon-Do Association, President, Anshuman Bhargava congratulated the medal winning players and wished them for success in future.

The players who won medals in their respective categories including in Boys Pumse, Ajay Yadav (gold), Ishu Saxena (silver) and Gaurav Singh (bronze). In girls, Mahima Thakre (gold), Kanishka Yadav (silver) and Krishika Verma (bronze). In Pair Pumse, Gaurav Thakur and Mahima Thakre (gold), Kanishka Yadav and Kanishka Yadav (silver), Praveen Uikay and Sneha Choudhary (bronze). In Boys group, Ajay Yadav, Gaurav Singh Thakurn and Keshav Manohar team won gold medal while Satyendra Ghosh, Rahul Manohar and Gyandev team secured silver and Ishu Saxena, Praveen Uikay and Abhishek Sen team won bronze medal.

In girls group, Krishika Verma, Kahishka Yadav, Mahima Thakre team clinched gold medal, Sneha Choudhary, Sakshi Bose and Diksha Dhurve won silver and Mahin Khan, Vanshika Patel and Sonia Kaithvas team secured bronze medal.
Coach of the team were Abhimanyu Ben and Shrijay Baghel while Ritesh Singh Verma and GRP Police’s Nikhat Fatima were manager and referees during the tournament.