Mallick re-elected as Chairperson of VIA-LEW

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 25 Jul 2017 10:19:00


Business Bureau

VIA Lady Entrepreneurs Wing (VIA-LEW) had recently organised a programme to install the new team of office bearers of VIA-LEW 2017-2018. In the meeting, Shachi Mallick was re-elected as the Chairperson, VIA-LEW and Reeta Lanjewar was re-appointed as the Secretary. Advisory committee members includes Sarla Kamdar, Madhubala Singh and Prafulata Rode. Vandana Sharma was elected as Immediate Past Chairperson, Chitra Parate, Neelam Bowade, Y Ramani, Anita Rao and Anjali Gupta as Past Chairpersons.

Poonam Lala and Manisha Bawankar as Vice Chairpersons. Rashmi Kulkarni as Joint Secretary, Indu Kshirsagar as Treasurer, Shikha Khare as Public Relations Officer. Other office bearers are Mitali Rafique and Minal Khedikar as executive members.

Also an informative session on Goods and Services Tax (GST) was organised at VIA.
CA Milind Patel explained the meaning of GST to begin with and went on to explain how with application of GST, the taxation system has become destination based instead of being origin based.

CA Patel also explained in detail regarding the range of GST applicable on particular type of goods and services. He also explained about input tax credit (ITC) available, matching by GSTN and reverse charge mechanism (RCM). He also threw light on the Composition Scheme. CA Milind Patel was introduced by Reeta Lanjewar, Secretary, VIA LEW and welcomed with floral welcome by Shachi Mallick, Chairperson, VIA-LEW.

Followed by this informative talk was the installation ceremony of the new team of office bearers of VIA LEW. Shachi Mallick, Chairperson, VIA-LEW, presented the report of the events and achievements of her team that took place during her tenure as a Chairperson.

Suresh Agrawal, Convener, VIA-LEW appreciated the achievements of team VIA LEW. Atul Pande, President of VIA announced the new team of VIA LEW for the year 2017-18. The new team were handed over the designation batches by Suresh Agrawal and Atul Pande.

The programme was conducted by Vandana Sharma and Reeta Lanjewar. The celebration received an overwhelming response and was attended by large number of women entrepreneurs. Dr Suhas Buddhe, Secretary of VIA, Ashit Sinha, former Vice President of VIA
were also present.