BJP prepares panel of aspirants for vacant Rajya Sabha seat

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 26 Jul 2017 11:27:48


Staff Reporter,

The meeting of BJP State Election Committee was held at BJP Headquarters in State capital on Tuesday night. Committee discussed the names of suitable candidate for vacant Rajya Sabha seat from Madhya Pradesh. Later, panel containing names of aspirant candidates was made and forwarded to central election committee.

One name from panel will be finalised as candidate for RS seat election in one or two days.
Informing about the meeting, BJP State President Nandkumar Singh Chouhan told that panel containing names of Makhan Singh Chouhan, Vikram Verma, Krishnamurari Moghe, Dr Ramkrishna Kushmaria, Ajay Pratap Singh, Vinod Gotia, Dr Jitendra Jamdar, Sampatiya Uike, Kavita Patidar, Dheeraj Pateria, Kailash Soni, Arvind Kavtekar was prepared after the meeting of state election committee.

The meeting was attended by state election committee members including Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan, former CM Kailash Joshi, State President Nandkumar Singh Chouhan, BJP State Organisation General Secretary Suhash Bhagat, Home Minister Bhupendra Singh, Minister Rajendra Shukla, Mahila Morcha’s state president Lata Alkar.

Notably, by election for vacant Rajya Sabha seat from Madhya Pradesh will be held on August 8. Last date for making nominations is July 28. This Rajya Sabha seat, having term till 2022, had fallen vacant after sudden demise of union minister Anil Madhav Dave. It was on May 18 that Anil Madhav Dave died in Delhi.