ICAI, Nagpur branch starts GST help desk for small jewellers

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 27 Jul 2017 09:44:53


Business Bureau,

Jewellers were confused with the introduction of GST. In order to clarify their doubts and update them about the new tax regime, Nagpur Sarafa Association organised a seminar on ‘GST’ at Khandelwal Bhavan, Itwari. P K Agrawal, Joint Commissioner of State GST, Nagpur, Sunil Lahane, Rajesh Doye and Chandrakant Kachwe, deputy commissioners, CA Sandeep Jotwani, Chairman of ICAI Nagpur branch, CA Saket Bagadia, Chairman of WICASA Nagpur branch, CA Naresh Jakhotia, CA Jethalal Lusiyan were the guests on the occasion.
Ravikant Harde, Immediate, Past President of Nagpur Sarafa Association was also shared the dais.

Kishore Dharashivkar, President of Nagpur Sarafa Association gave welcome address. Officers from State GST Department explained in details about the new tax regime. GST registration, reverse charge mechanism, CGST, SGST, IGST, returns, credit input tax, payment were explained in detail.

“Jewellers’ business will come into main stream. Therefore, jewellers should not fear about GST. For the problems of small jewellers, ICAI has started help desk at its office, Dhantoli,” said CA Sandeep Jotwani. He said, problems in the initial days are certain but it will be easy after sometime. “Reverse charge transactions may create difficulties, therefore trading must be done with those who are GST registered,” he advised. “Retailers and manufacturers can take the benefit of Composite Scheme upto Rs 75 lakh,” said CA Saket Bagadia.

CA Naresh Jakhotia explained the changes in the Income-Tax rules. He elaborated the limits of cash transactions in the cash and loans (Sawkari).

He said, both traders and customers have to face the consequences, if they cross the limit of cash transaction. The programme was conducted by Rajesh Rokde, Secretary of Nagpur Sarafa Association. Raj Shah proposed the vote of thanks. Rajkumar Gupta, Purshottam Kawle, Vishal Parekh, Manoj Ravanka, Anand Pugalia, Mangesh Dange, Vijay Ghadiwal, Hardik Parekh, Shyamji Shukla, Manubhai Soni, Mukesh Soni, Rakesh Gupta, Manoj Lunawat and others worked hard for the success of the event. Prominently present were Pramod Sathe, Ashok Vastani, Kishore Seth, Pankaj Bakhai, Hariom Agrawal, Omkareshwar Gurav, Dattraj Shreerang, Arun Aasare, Suresh Parekh, Ashok Bakhai, Vijay Manglekar, Rajesh Bangre, Santosh Jana and others.