Ashok Ahuja to lead Nagpur General Merchants Association for 2017-19

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 31 Jul 2017 09:27:06


Business Bureau,

Ashok Ahuja was recently elected as the new President of the Nagpur General Merchants Association while Pankaj Pahadia become Secretary of the merchants’ body. The elections were held at Hotel Hardeo in the city under the supervision of Chandrvijay Khandrani, former president of the association also witnessed election of Nilesh Moundekar as Vice President, Sanjay Tabutwale as Joint Secretary and Laxam Mendhare as Treasurer.

Apart from this, Prashant Makhija, Sharikbhai Qureshi, Pankaj Pahuja, Krishna Agrawal, Dhiraj Makhija, Laxmikant Nimje, Manish Sharma, Vijay Adwani, Kanhaiyalal Motwani and Suryakant Chandekar were elected as executive members.
The new team has been installed for the 2017-19 term, informs a press release.

Expressing his view soon after the election, Ashok Ahuja said that he would work for well-being of the society besides giving due attention towards the issues of the merchants. Ahuja also appeled to the memmbers of the association to support the new team to the carry forward the legacy of the association, says a communie issued here.