NSUI demands action against clerk accused of molesting girl

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 04 Jul 2017 10:53:56


Staff Reporter,

A memorandum of demand was handed over to Prof Kapildeo Mishra, V-C of RDU by a delegation of NSUI demanding suspension and stringent action against the clerk accused of having attempted to molest one girl History department of the university. The clerk allegedly attempted to molest the girl in the department the incident occurred four days ago. The student organisation asserted that over the year there have been instances of foiled molestation of girl students by university employees, clerical staffers and professors.

According to information in view of foiled attempt of molestation of one girl student in History department, the incident was reported four days ago causing large scale resentment among students in the university campus. On Monday, a delegation of NSUI under the banner of district unit headed by district president Vijay Rajak reached at the university and held talks with VC RDU on the matter pertaining to alleged molestation of student in History department.

The NSUI claimed that over the years instances of molestation of students within the university campus by university employees, clerical staffers and professors had taken place. But due to non attentive stance of university administration no action was taken against the miscreants responsible for tampering the modesty of girls has boosted the moral of university employees, clerical staffers and professors to indulged in act of vehemence. Reportedly this is for the time that the victim a girl student developed courage to offer stiff resistance and raised her voice against the immoral act of clerk serving for the History department. The department clerk with bad intentions reportedly attempted to tamper modesty of the student.

The NSUI delegation at the time of submission of memorandum demanded suspension of the accused clerk and must be subjected to stringent action from the university.
Among the members present were Vijay Rajak, Kaushal
Yadav, Saurabh Gautam, Shubhanshu Kanaujiya, Shubham Rajak, Amit Mishra, Prateek Shukla, Mohamed Ali Shiwam Khare and others.