Lady Elgin Hospital gets Kayakalp Award

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 13 Aug 2017 13:14:10

Staff Reporter,

State Health Minister and Medical Education Minister(Independent Charge), Sharad Jain handed over the Kayakalp award for their excellence performance in different parameter of Union Government for cleanliness, at his office on Saturday. Minister handed over Kayakalp Award momentous, Letter of felicitation and cheque of Rs 15 lakhs to the Superintendent, Government Lady Elgin Hospital, Dr Nisha Sahu for standing first in district-level in the state, Momentous, Letter of Felicitation and cheque of Rs 3 lakhs to Civil Surgeon, Government Victoria Hospital for consolation prize and Rs 2 lakh to the Primary Health Center, Chargava for leading in the district.

Deputy Superintendent, Government Lady Elgin Hospital informed that cleanliness of Government Hospitals has been started under Kayakalp Program inspired by the Prime Minister Swachhata Abhiyaan. Three categories have been decided for the year 2016-17. All India Institute of Medical Sciences level Hospitals has been designated in First Category, District Hospital was being designated in Second category, Civil Hospital and Community Health care in Third Category and Primary Health Care Center in Fourth Category. Competition for first level Hospitals was organised at National-level, while competition for Second and Third level was organised at State Level and for the fourth level competition was organised at District-level.

Competition was organized on the evaluation of six parameters comprising of Fifty numbers on Hospital Upkeep, 50 numbers on Sanitation and Hygiene, 50 on Waste Management, 50 on Infection Control, 25 on Support Services and 25 on Hygiene promotion, comprising of 250 numbers in total. National and State Level Concern officials evaluate on each point and give number on the basis of ground analysis of each hospitals and health care centers. Minister Sharad Jain handed over Momentous, Letter of Felicitation and Cheques to Chief Medical and Health Officer, Dr Murli Agrawal, Civil Surgeon, Dr A K Sinha, Dr Sanjay Mishra, Dr Pradeep Agrawal and other concern officials on the occasion.