Eight schools selected for Excellence Award

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 31 Aug 2017 10:21:08















Staff Reporter,


Aug 30,

As many as eight schools of State have been selected for State Government’s Excellence Award for the year 2017-18.
Two schools each in primary, middle, high school and higher secondary school categories have been selected for the prestigious award to be bestowed upon them on the occasion of Teacher’s Day on September 5.

The two primary schools selected for the first and second prize are Primary School, Medesara, Durg district, Primary School Chitod, Balod district. Middle schools are Government Girls’ Residential School Antagarh, Kanker district and Government Middle School Urkura, Kanker. The two high schools are Government High School, Girhota, Kanker and Government High School Khairajhiti, Dhamtari district. Similarly, the two higher secondary schools selected for the first and second prize are Shri Ram Sharma (Mintu Sharma) Government Higher Secondary School Dumartarai, Raipur district and Girls Higher Secondary School, Sarkanda, Bilaspur.

According to Directorate of Public Instructions (DPI), the DPI director has shot letter to the district education officers of these districts. The district education officers have been directed to ask the principals/headmasters of the schools selected for the award to be present on September 5 at Rajbhawan to receive the honour.A state-level committee formed by the state government finalised the name of these schools.