VIA gives award to 7 entrepreneurs

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 10 Sep 2017 09:06:08


Business Bureau,

Celebrating its 54th Foundation Day, Vidarbha Industries Association (VIA) on Saturday honoured seven entrepreneurs of the region for their outstanding achievements in different categories by presenting them ‘VIA-Solar Vidarbha Udyog Gaurav Awards 2017. Nitin Gadkari, Union Minister for Road Transport, Highways, Shipping and Water Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation, gave the awards at a glittering ceremony held at Hotel Centre Point.

Atul Pande, President of VIA, Ajay Sancheti, Member of Rajya Sabha and Satyanarayan Nuwal, Founder of Solar Industries India Limited shared the dais.

The seven industrialists who bagged the prestigious award include Arun Bhandari, Chairman and Managing Director of MMP Industries Ltd in Medium Scale Industry category; Vinod Gan, Director of Rite Water Solutions India Pvt Ltd in Small Scale Industry category; Nisha Sonare, Managing Director of Special Biochem Pvt. Ltd in Woman Entrepreneur of the Year category; Sahil Gurucharan Chawla, Founder & Director of Tsecond Generation Technology Pvt Ltd in ‘Best Startup of the Region’ category; Amol Chaknalwar, Director of Shantiraj Foods Pvt Ltd as the ‘Most Promising Unit in Developing District; Paritosh Agrawal, Managing Director of Suryalakshmi Cotton Mills Ltd in the ‘Best Exporter of the Region; and Viren Thakkar, Chief Executive Officer of Logistics Park (I) Pvt Ltd, as the ‘Best Service Provider.’ Besides, Shivkisan Agrawal of Haldiram’s was honored with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Addressing the gathering, Gadkari said, the felicitation would inspire other entrepreneurs of the region. “The region has its strengths and weaknesses but entrepreneurs should have the ability to turn weaknesses into strenghts and achieve new heights,” he said.

In his remarks, Nuwal said, “The region is blessed with natural resources, water for irrigation, strategic location and dense forests. Strong will power and faith in God are essential to achieve prosperity.” Elaborating on the objective of the awards, Atul Pande said recognition of outstanding entrepreneurs of the region was missing since long.

VIA also presented ‘Scroll of Honour’ to K S Balakrishnan for his valuable contribution in VIA’s growth. He joined VIA in the year 1993 as Executive Secretary.
Sanjay Arora, CEO of Shells Advertising Inc and Shilpa Agrawal, well known industrialist conducted the proceedings while Dr Suhas Buddhe, Secretary of VIA proposed vote of thanks.

Hargovind Bajaj, Patron Member, Prafull Doshi, Suresh Agrawal, Pravin Tapadia, past presidents, Suresh Rathi, O S Bagdia, Aditya Saraf, vice-presidents; Panakj Bakshi, Prashant Mohota, Anil Parakh, Rohit Bajaj, and others were present.