Vidarbha Taxpayers Assn conducts 6th AGM

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 19 Sep 2017 09:16:28


Business Bureau,

VTA’s three members were elected on Nag Vidarbha Chamber of Commerce body. They include Sanjay K Agrawal, Ashvin Agrawal and Umesh Patel

Vidarbha Taxpayers Association (VTA) conducted its annual general meeting (AGM). J P Sharma, President, Tejinder Singh Renu, Secretary, Shravan Kumar Malu, Vice-President, Pawan K Chopra, Treasurer and Hemant Trivedi, Joint Secretary of VTA shared the dais.

J P Sharma in his address to the members said that although VTA and other trade bodies had been supporting GST wholeheartedly, after its implementation since July 2017, they had discovered multiple tax rates and complex monthly return filling provisions which are causing problems to the taxpayers. “Taxpayers are now more dependent on their chartered accountants. Our country needs easy mechanism so that even small taxpayer is able to comply with norms without difficulty, whereby the traders gets more time to take care of business, which they are hardly finding time nowadays,” he said.

Tejinder Singh Renu made the members aware about the activities and achievements of VTA in various fields in public interest during the last financial year.
They include Mahajanwadi Coal Block, Jai Stambh Square, Pardi Flyover, Metro Rail, issues related to lease renewal of NIT lands and others. VTA’s three executive body members got recently elected as office- bearers of premier trade body NVCC, namely Sanjay K. Agrawal as Secretary, Ashvin Agrawal as Vice-President and Umesh Patel as executive body member.

VTA also felicitated CA Akhil Darda for his continued services and guidance in financial matters. Shrawankumar Malu also addressed the gathering on various tax related issues.

AGM proceedings were conducted by Tejinder Singh Renu and vote of thanks was proposed by Pawan K Chopra.

Present were Amarjeet Singh Chawla, Saqib Parekh, Rajesh Kanoongo, Ashvin Agrawal, Yogendra Mohan Singh, Rohit Kanoongo, M. B. Malewar, CA Hemant Sarda, Viru Balani, Govind Patel, Haribhai Patel and Members Vicky Osan, Surendrakumar Jaiswal, Hemant Sharma, Harmanjeet Singh Baweja, Sajid Parekh, Narendra Kumar Agrawal, Inderchand Purohit, Yash Trivedi and others.