RCOEM’s Dr Rajesh Pande adjudged Best Principal

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 02 Sep 2017 09:19:32


Principal Correspondent,

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University to fete its 16 teachers on Teacher’s Day

Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj Nagpur University (RTMNU) has adjudged Dr Rajesh Pande, Principal of Ramdeobaba College of Engineering and Management (RCOEM) as the Best Principal. Dr Pande will be honoured during a programme organised to mark the Teacher’s Day on September 5, at Guru Nanak Bhavan at 11 am.

RCOEM will receive not one but two honours -- Best Principal Award and Best Teacher (Social Worker) award, to be conferred upon Prof B M Hardas, Assistant Professor. Padma Shree and Rajya Sabha MP Dr Vikas Mahatme will be the chief guest while Vice-Chancellor of RTMNU Dr S P Kane will preside over. Dr Pramod Yeole, Pro-Vice Chancellor, RTMNU, will also grace the event.

The selection committee had recommended 16 names of teachers who will receive the awards at the function. They are: Best Principal - Dr Rajesh Pande, Principal of RCOEM; Best Teacher - Dr Sujata Deo, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Institute of Science; Dr Medha Kanetkar, Assistant Professor, Commerce, C P and Beral College; Dr Omprakash Chimankar, Professor, Department of Physics, RTMNU; Dr Kiran Nagtode, Associate Professor, Swawlambi Shikshan Mahavidyalaya, Wardha; Dr Yashwant Patil, Associate Professor, Dr Madhukarrao Wasnik PWS Arts and Commerce College; Best Research Teacher - Dr Shubhangi Ratkanthiwar, Professor, Yashwantrao Chavan College of Engineering (YCCE); Dr D M Kokre, Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy, RTMNU; Dr Rajesh Ugle, Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacy, RTMNU; Dr Kirtikumar Randive, Associate Professor, Geology, RTMNU; Dr Bharat Bhanwase, Associate Professor, LIT, RTMNU; Best Writer - Dr Sanjay Jain, Associate Professor, Priyadarshini Institute of Engineering and Technology, Hingna road; Dr Warsha Gangane, Associate Professor, M B Patel Arts and Commerce College, Deori, District Gondia; Dr Gajanan Patil, Associate Professor, Manoharrao Kamdi College, Mahal, Best Teacher (Social Worker) - Prof B M Hardas, RCOEM; Dr Ulhas Moglewar, Assistant Professor, Sant Gadge Maharaj College, Hingna; Dr Vilas Ghode, Associate Professor, B P National Institute of Social Work.

The teaching and non-teaching staff of all the affiliated colleges, departments of the university should remain present at the function, appealed Puran Meshram, Registrar, RTMNU.