All set for ‘Ravan Dahan’ at KP

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 29 Sep 2017 09:06:48


Staff Reporter,

Sanatan Dharma Yuvak Sabha, a social, religious, cultural, educational and healthcare organisation in city is all set to celebrate 66th ‘Dussehra Mahotsav’ on September 30 at Kasturchand Park from 5 pm onwards.

Addressing a press conference here at Kashurchand Park Ground, President of Sabha, Prannath Sahani said, an attractive skit based on different incidences in Ramayana will be presented by Chairman of Dussehra Samiti, Vijay Kher. Nitin Bansod has directed the same and technical artists from Mumbai have given special effects of light and sound.

To encourage the children, a special fancy dress contest will be held on this occasion. A child below 12 years has to appear in the attire of any character from Ramayana. The juries will select any three children and give away the prizes. Pujan of effigies of Ravan, Kumbhakarna and Meghnad will be held at 5 pm followed by cultural programmes. Traditional dances, band and dhol will be held during the programme. Special issue of a magazine ‘Sanatan Samachar’ published since last 23 years will be released on this occasion. Umesh Sharma, Narendra Satija and Sapan Nenrotra are the editors of this magazine, he added.

Union Minister of Road Transport, Shipping and Water Resources, Nitin Gadkari will be the chief guest while Maharashtra Energy Minister and Nagpur District Guardian Minister, Chandrashekhar Bawankule will be the guest of honour. Mayor Nanda Jichkar, MP Ajay Sancheti, all legislators NMC ruling party leader, Sandeep Joshi, former Mayor Pravin Datke, corporators, Dayashankar Tiwari, Sunil Agrawal, NIT Trustee, Bhushan Shingane, Mahanagar Sanghachalak, Rajesh Loya, founder of RC Plasto Tax and Pipes Pvt Lted, Urmila Rameshchandra Agrawal will be the guests on this occasion.

Dussehra Samiti Chairman, Vijay Kher, General Secretary Sanjiv Kapoor, Vice President, Gopal Sahani, Milan Sahani, Treasurer, Vinay Uberoi, Joint Treasurer, Nirmal Dudhani, PRO Hemant Sahani, Women Committee President, Nilima Suri, Niru Khattar, Suchitra Kher, Santosh Sahani and many others are working hard for the success.