Trial run of Nagpur Metro Rail today

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 30 Sep 2017 08:15:31


Staff Reporter,

Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis and Union Minister for Road Transport and Shipping Nitin Gadkari will flag off the formal trial run of Nagpur Metro Rail from Chinchbhuvan to New Airport Station on September 30 at 12 noon on the auspicious occasion of Dussehra.

Guardian Minister of Nagpur district Chandrashekhar Bawankule and Arundhati Bhattacharya, Chairman of State Bank of India, will be the guests of honour on the occasion. Mayor Nanda Jichkar, Members of Parliament Ajay Sancheti, Krupal Tumane, Dr Vikas Mahatme, Legislators Prof Anil Sole, Nago Ganar, Prof Jogendra Kawade, Prakash Gajbhiye, Girish Vyas, Sudhakar Deshmukh, Sudhakar Kohale, Krishna Khopde, Vikas Kumbahre, Dr Milind Mane, and Sameer Meghe also will grace the occasion with their presence.

On the occasion, Fadnavis will also launch a ‘Maha Card’, the next generation Common Mobility Card for the city of Nagpur.
The commercial operations of ‘Mazee Metro’ are is likely to start by the end of this year. Brijesh Dixit, Managing Director of MMRCL, and his team have worked hard for the faster progress of the project.