3,338 teachers from 36 clusters schools feted

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 06 Sep 2017 11:02:00


Staff Reporter,


On the occasion of Teachers’ Day, 3,338 teachers from 36 clusters schools from Kasdol Assembly segment were felicitated by Speaker Gaurishankar Agrawal. Present on the occasion were Janjgir-Champa MP Kamladevi Patle, Raipur Jila Sahkari Kendriya Bank President Yogesh Chandrakar, Jila Panchayat President Punam Markande, Balodabazar Janpad President Sulochna Yadav, Janpad President Palari Rukmini Sahu, Janpad President Kasdol Amrit Bai Bariha, Nagar Panchayat President Ghasin Bai, Janpad Vice President Mahendra Sahu, etc.

On the occasion Speaker Gaurishankar Agarawal announced an award of Rs 21,000 each to President Award winning teachers Salim Khan and Ganpat Dewangan and Rs 11,000 each to Governor Award winning teachers Shayamkant Dewangan, Ishwari Prasad, Bhojram Verma, Jabbar Khan, Shivkumar Verma and Tilakram Verma. On the occasion he announced that next year during the Teachers’ day celebrations, three schools each at the level of primary, middle, high school and higher secondary school level will be felicitated. First Prize will be Rs 31,000; Second Prize will be Rs 21,000 and Third Prize will be Rs 11,000 each.

Speaking on the occasion, Speaker Agrawal called upon the teachers to inculcate sense of traditions and culture among the students along with studying normal course materials. He said teachers’ job is to create human resource and the biggest challenge today a teacher is facing is inculcating moral values. For a good society it is necessary to create good human being, which is the primary responsibility of the teacher.