CM honours 45 teachers with Rajya Shikshak Puraskar

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 06 Sep 2017 11:04:27


Staff Reporter,


Chief Minister, Dr Raman Singh, launched the ‘Shala Kosh Yojana’ for equipping schools of the state with Tablet PC

56, 000 schools, 2.44 lakh teachers, 56 lakh children to be uplinked with Chief Minister’s Dash Board      

Dr Raman Singh assured the teachers of making their salary on first of of every month

Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh honoured 45 teachers of the State with Rajya Shikshak Puraskar 2016 for their exemplary work in the field of education, during an impressive ceremony organised at Raj Bhawan to celebrate Teacher’s Day, the birth anniversary of Dr Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, a great philosopher, teacher and former President of India, on Tuesday.

School Education Minister Kedar Kashyap, Parliamentary Secretary Ambesh Jangde, School Education Secretary Vikas Sheel, Directorate of Public Instructions (DPI) Director S Prakash and Secretary to the Governor Ashok Agrawal shared the dais with the Chief Minister.

Addressing the teachers, Chief Minister said, the State has 56,000 schools, 2.44 lakh teachers and 56 lakh students, but only 54 teachers could fulfill the criteria fixed for the honour which means these 54 teachers are very special and inspiration for others. Now it’s the responsibility of these teachers to maintain this level and lead from the front, asserted the Chief Minister Distributing Tablet PCs to a few schools during the function, the Chief Minister said, Chhattisgarh has become the first to implement Shala Kosh Yojana of Centre, mentioning that it is the first step towards making schools paperless.

“Attendance of students, teachers and principals will be recorded and linked to the Chief Minister’s Dash Board apart from all the schools, teachers and students, so that I can monitor the progress of schools directly instead of depending on others. I have asked the officials of CHiPS for making the system more effective. The system will leave no excuse for teachers,” said the Chief Minister. He said that the digitisation will be bring accuracy in the school functioning and it will certainly reduce the expenses to more than 50 per cent.

Admitting to the fact that teachers are the sufferer due to delay in their salary payment, Chief Minister said that the government is planning to make the payment online in near future to ensure that teachers get their salary on first of every month like employees of other government departments. School Education Minister Kedar Kashyap said, every moment teachers deserves the respect. He also said that the state requires no more primary and middle schools. Parliamentary Secretary Ambesh Jangde also spoke on the occasion. In his welcome address, School Education Secretary Vikas Sheel said that the schools in Raipur and Kawardha will be distributed Tablet PC in the first phase.

The four teachers, who were honoured in the memory of renowned litterateurs, are Vinay Sharan Singh of Khairagarh with Dr Padumlal Punnalal Bakshi Memorial Award, Dr Urmila Shravan of Kanker with Gajanand Madhav Muktibodh Memorial, Sachchidananda Patnaik of Raigarh with Dr Mukutdhar Pandey Memorial Award and Ramesh Kumar Soni of Mahasamund with Dr Baldeo Prasad Mishra Memorial Award.