JNAUCTSA members stage demo for 7th Pay Commission

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 07 Sep 2017 11:01:22


Staff Reporter,

The members of Jawaharlal Nehru Agriculture University Central Technical Staff Association (JNAUCTSA) staged demonstration infront of Administrative Block of JNAU demanding for 7th Pay Commission to staff in the University and Colleges, on Teachers’ Day.
In the demonstration Professors, Scientists and Teachers also stick a block ribbon on their shirts and shoulders to mark the protest.

CTSA, President, Dr R M Sahu and General Secretary, Dr Abishek Shukla also given a memorandum addressed to the Union Human Resource Minister by handing it over to Vice Chancellor, Professor Vijay Singh Tomar. On this occasion Professors Teachers of the Agriculture College, Agriculture Engineering College and University were present in large numbers.

On this occasion Dr M L Kewat, Dr M K Hardaha, Dr A K Rai, Dr Alpana Singh, Dr Kamal Agrawal, Dr Shailendra Pandey, Dr V K Gaur, Dr A N Raghuvanshi, Dr J K Sharma, Dr Shekhar Singh Baghel, Dr B K Tiwari, Dr Rakesh Bajpai, Dr A S Gontia and others were present. It may be mentioned that all the scientists and technical staff of JNAU, College of Agriculture Jabalpur, Pawarkheda, Rewa, Gangbasoda, Teekamgarh have raised the demand.