Collector warns officials against negligence

Source: The Hitavada      Date: 10 Jan 2018 11:00:38



Staff Reporter,

Taking tough stance against lethargy of senior officials in redressing civic complaints on time, Collector Mahesh Chandra Choudhary on Monday directed to issue show cause notice to Deputy Collector, V K Karna and also cautioned other senior officials of severe action if they fail to redress people’s problems and complaints on time. He said the negligence of senior officials may prove dear to them.

The Collector was chairing a time limit meeting organised at Collectorate, on Monday. He expressed great displeasure over dependency of incharge officials on their subordinates on forwarding the complaints received during Jansunwai to concerned departments.
During the meeting, he sought details of L-4 level complaints of CM Helpline. Dissatisfied with the explanation given on the complaints, he directed Additional Collector, Chhote Singh to investigate into the matter.

The Collector also expressed displeasure over pending CM Helpline complaints, concerned with various departments including Tribal Welfare, Energy, Agriculture, Jabalpur Mandi, Skill Development, Medical College, Forest, District Panchayat and Lead Banks. Choudhary asked officials to ensure redressal of complaints early.
He also directed Deputy Director, Agriculture, S K Nigam to pay special attention to payment of crop insurance amount. He also warned of severe action for negligence.

During the meeting, the Collector clearly asked concerned senior officials to ensure thorough checking of school buses. He asked the senior officials to ensure that unfit buses do not ply be plied on city roads.
The Collector also gave instructions to check stray cattle menace. He asked senior officials to send stray cattle to cattle sheds. He also gave necessary directions regarding compensatory appointments.

Amongst those also present on the occasion were Chief Executive Officer of District Panchayat, Harshika Singh, Additional Collector, Chhote Singh, Sub Divisional Magistrate, Munish Sikarwar, Namah Shivay Arjaria and senior officials of various departments.